with a dreamy far off look and her nose stuck in a book

One of my favorite hobbies has always been reading and it’s a hobby that I’m exceptionally good at. I remember my kindergarten teacher handing me my first book to read on my own. I always read books with my mom and my grandparents. I was the kid who read for fun at any chance she got and spent her birthday money at the bookstore. I would stay up into the late hours of the night reading my newest book. Having the most AR points in elementary was always a personal goal of mine. I love to read. I love books.

Books have always been an important part of my life and I miss reading dearly. As my school and work schedules have gotten busier, I have read less and less. So I have decided to change that. I am making myself a book bucket list, a book-it list, if you will. I’m stealing borrowing this list from a host of other “books you should read by…” lists and throwing in a few of my personal favorites and plan to update it as go!

Yes Please by Amy Poehler
Lean In by Sheryl Sandberg
I Am Malala by Malala Yousafzai
Orange is the New Black by Piper Kerman
The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman
Why Not Me? by Mindy Kaling
Wild by Cheryl Strayed
All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven
Night by Elie Wiesel
My Year with Eleanor by Noelle Hancock
Tuesdays with Morrie by Mitch Albom
Eat Pray Love by Elizabeth Gilbert
The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
Room by Emma Donoghue
American Sniper by Chris Kyle
The Paris Wife by Paula McLain
A Separate Peace by John Knowles
Lone Survivor by Marcus Lutrell
His Dark Materials by Phillip Pullman
Bossypants by Tina Fey
To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee
Stardust by Neil Gaiman
Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
Beautiful Ruins by Jess Walter
Adventures of Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle
Love in the Time of Cholera by Gabriel Garcia Marquez
Life After Life by Kate Atkinson
Looking for Alaska by John Green
As I Lay Dying by William Faulkner
Gone With The Wind by Margaret Mitchell
Moneyball by Michael Lewis
Waiting for Godot by Samuel Beckett
The Bridge of San Luis Rey by Thornton Wilder
Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen
The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
Where’d You Go, Bernadette? by Maria Semple
The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
The Things They Carried by Tim O’Brien
I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings by Maya Angelou
Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck
Breakfast at Tiffany’s by Truman Capote
Grace’s Guide by Grace Helbig
Grace & Style by Grace Helbig

One thought on “with a dreamy far off look and her nose stuck in a book

Leave a Reply

